Enrolment 2018

Friday, 13 July 2018

Enrolment for 2018 at Braintree Sixth Form takes place on Thursday 23 August between 10am and 2pm. 

Year 12 Information Evening

Tuesday, 12 June 2018

We are holding a briefing session for parents and carers of students in Year 12 to hear about the UCAS process and explore other progression routes, from 6.00-7.30pm in Braintree Arts Theatre on Tuesday 19 June 2018.

A Visit From Jacob Sam la Rose

Wednesday, 28 March 2018

The morning started in a way people did not expect… well half of us anyway (including me), with around ten of us sitting in our usual classroom, vaguely aware of Sam la Rose’s visit but unsure when and where it exactly was supposed to occur.

Cambridge University Application Success

Friday, 12 January 2018

All staff at Notley High School & Braintree Sixth Form wish to congratulate Sam Newman and Natacha Maurin on their successful applications to study degree courses at Cambridge University. 

Dates for Your Diary

Monday, 09 July 2018

Last day of term Friday 20 July 2018

Please note school closes for the summer holiday at 1pm on Friday 20 July.  Arrangements have been made for buses to collect the students at this time.

 

BSF Trip to see A Streetcar Named Desire

Wednesday, 09 May 2018

On the 3 May, forty Braintree Sixth Form students, accompanied by four of their teachers, went to the Cambridge Arts Theatre to see a production of Tennessee William’s A Streetcar Named Desire.

Physical Theatre Workshop

Wednesday, 10 January 2018

On Wednesday 3 January, whilst we were still recovering from New Year celebrations, Years 12 and 13 were snapped awake by a Physical Theatre workshop led by Frantic Assembly’s Vicki Manderson.

Year 12 Induction Day 2018

Wednesday, 09 May 2018

Our new Year 12 Induction Day takes place on Monday 2 July 2018. A letter has been sent home with further details regarding the content of the day.

Charlotte's Science Success

Friday, 26 January 2018

Charlotte Hughes, a former BSF student, progressed after the completion of her A-Level studies, to do a science apprenticeship with GlaxoSmIthKline.